Bernardine Evaristo and Margaret Atwood jointly win Booker Reward after jury defy regulations


New Delhi | Jagarn Amusement Workdesk:  British article writer Bernardine Evaristo and Canadian author Margaret Atwood on Monday jointly grew to become winners in the renowned literary award ‘Booker Prize’ for ‘The Testament’ and ‘Girl, Female, Other’.

Inspite of the rules of the competitors of selecting just one single award each year, the judging board chose to make an exception to this rule after five several hours following a tie up between Evaristo and Atwood.

The rules had been changed in 1992 after the winners were banned to discuss the reward.
Each one will receive GBP 25,000 as well as a special version book.

The Booker Reward for Fiction continues to be awarded since 1969 to any or all nationalities, writing in English and released in Ireland or United kingdom. Last year it was earned by Irish author Anna Can burn for Milkman.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.