BJP retains Gujarat and wins Himachal Pradesh


In the assembly elections that took place in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh BJP has won with a majority in both the state assemblies. In gujarat out of the 182 seats BJP won 99 seats which is greater than the majority. In Himachal Pradesh they got about 44 seats and secured their win. Though they have lost the previous CM Virbhadra Singh managed to win in the Arki constitutional assembly but he had acccepted that Congress has sufferd a great defeat against BJP. Jignesh Mevani has won Vadgam of Gujarat is a independant candidate.

While Modi tweeted it as a victory for development, the Congress leader Rahul Gandhi tweeted that they(Congress) completely accept the people’s verdict. But the CM candidate Prem Kumar Dhumal could not secure a win in the Sujanpur constituency leading to task of choosing another CM candidate for Himachal Pradesh. With this BJP are in rule of 19 states of India with 14 BJP chief ministers.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.