IPL 2019, Delhi vs Hyderabad: Latest Updates


Team Delhi led by Shreyas Iyer, take on Hyderabad in the sixteenth match of the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Thursday. 
Here are the latest updates: 
# Rahul Tewatia is the new man in! 
# Wicket! Rishabh Pant attempts to go for a big hit off the first delivery of the innings, handing a catch to Deepak Hooda on the boundary ropes. Delhi 52/3 (9.1 overs)
# Nabi to bowl his final over of the innings! 
# 5 runs from the over, Delhi 52/2 (9 overs)
# Nearly a wicket off the fifth delivery of the over as Pant nearly ends up handing a catch to the wicketkeeper.  
# Singles from the first four deliveries of the over.   
# Sandeep Sharma into the attack! 
# Boundary off the first delivery, following by two runs off the next five deliveries of the over. Delhi 47/2 (8 overs)
# Rashid Khan into the attack! 
# 5 runs off the over, Delhi 41/2 (7 overs) 
# Siddharth Kaul to bowl his second over of the innings! 
# Rishabh Pant is the new batsman in! 
# Boundary off the third delivery of the over, with Dhawan perishing for a wicket off the final delivery.  
# Wicket! Dhawan departs for 12 runs off 13 deliveries as the batsman attempts to go for a sweep shot too many following a boundary off the over, without any proper timing. Delhi 36/2 (5.6 overs)  
# Mohammed Nabi to bowl his third over of the innings! 
# 8 runs off the over, as Shreyas Iyer smashes the first six of the innings. Delhi 27/1 (5 overs)
# Siddharth Kaul into the attack! 
# 4 runs off the over, Delhi 19/1 (4 overs)
# Mohammad Nabi to bowl his second over of the innings!
# Just a single off the over, Delhi 15/1 (3 overs) 
# Shreyas Iyer is the new batsman in! 
# Wicket! Shaw dismissed for 11 as the batsman attempts to go for a big hit across the line, off a traditional off-cutter with the ball going on to hit the stumps. Delhi 14/1 (2.2 overs)   
# Bhuvneshwar Kumar to continue with the ball! 
# Delhi continue to take singles off the next three deliveries to make it 14/0 (2 overs)
# Singles off the first three deliveries of the over! 
# Mohammad Nabi into the attack! 
# Eight runs off the over, as Shaw hits two boundaries off the over to get the innings off to a quick start. Delhi 9/0 (1 over)  
# Boundary off the first delivery as Shaw kicks off the innings on an aggressive note with a punch off the backfoot!  
# Bhuvneshwar Kumar to open the bowling for Hyderabad! 
# The umpires have made their way down to the field! 
# Delhi openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan have made their way down to the crease with the Hyderabad players on the ground as well!    
# Hanuma Vihari, Harshal Patel and Avesh Khan have been benched in favour of Ishant Sharma, Akshar Patel and Rahul Tewatia!  
# Team Delhi (Playing X1): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma. 
# Team Hyderabad (Playing XI): Jonny Bairstow(w), David Warner, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul
# Hyderabad are set to field an unchanged side while Delhi have opted to make three changes! 
# Team Hyderabad have won the toss and opted to field! 
# Kane Williamson is set to miss out for Hyderabad yet again! 
# The two captains have made their way down to the pitch for the toss! 
# Delhi were defeated by 14 runs in their last IPL match against Punjab, after losing 7 wickets for 8 runs! 
# Shikhar Dhawan is set to face off against Hyderabad, his former franchise for the first time since moving to Delhi during the trading window! 
# The toss is set to take place shortly! 
Skipper Shreyas Iyer would look to sort out his team’s lower-order woes and strive for consistency when Team Delhi face a rampaging Hyderabad in an IPL match on Thursday.
Delhi are currently fifth in the eight-team standings with two wins and as many losses after four games and consistency is something which they would be looking for. 
However, Delhi’s lower-order came unstuck against Punjab on Monday night when they inexplicably lost seven wickets for eight runs to lose the game by 14 runs. 
After the six-wicket defeat to Kolkata in their opener, Hyderabad roared their way back into the tournament, largely riding on Warner and Bairstow’s exploits and come Thursday, they would be eyeing a hat-trick of wins. 
Teams (from):
Hyderabad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Ricky Bhui, Shreevats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake.
Delhi: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Colin Munro, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Ingram, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Jalaj Saxena, Rahul Tewatia, Rishabh Pant, Ankush Bains, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Trent Boult, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Nathu Singh and Bandaru Ayyappa. 
(With PTI Inputs) 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.