Ranji Trophy: Vijay Shankar to lead Tamil Nadu, Baba Aparajith called vice-captain


Vijay Shankar will lead the Tamil Nadu part, which features leading off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and out-of-favour opener Murali Vijay. All-rounder Vijay Shankar will lead Tamil Nadu while Baba Aparajith will work as his deputy inside the forthcoming Ranji Trophy start December 9.

The squad, which had been announced through the status choice committee from the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) on Monday, includes ace India off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and away from favour opener Murali Vijay. They has been called for your initial two Ranji Trophy matches against Karnataka and Himachal Pradesh.

“Washington Sundar will sign up for the team for your second complement and K Mukunth will be released from your squad,” stated TNCA within a tweet. Tamil Nadu has attained the last of Vijay Hazare Trophy (50-over tournament) and Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 (20-over tournament) in the 2019-20 period. Squad: Vijay Shankar (captain), B Aparajith (vice-captain), M Vijay, Abhinav Mukund, K Dinesh Karthik, N Jagadeesan, R Ashwin, R Sai Kishore, T Natarajan, K Vignesh, Abhishek Tanwar, M Ashwin, M Siddharth, Shahrukh Khan, K Mukunth.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.